A Child’s Time and Relative Dimension in Space

I watched my children play today

really watched, and listened in such a way

that I entered their world

 

The small one digging in the sand

Hails from  Vulcan , to discover a land

of elfish queens and pirates

 

And the two little girls on a seesaw,

Are the Elvish Queens who hold in awe

royals of every nation

with their daring equitation

 

On pirate ship that ran ashore

a sisterly feud from days of yore

rings out with punctuated yowls

with roughhousing and howls

 

And I do not interrupt their play

I have no calming words to say

I join their world, to win the day

as a Weeping Angel

(don’t blink)

3 thoughts on “A Child’s Time and Relative Dimension in Space”

Leave a Reply

