Ashes

When You spoke, kingdoms tumbled down

Fire fell and they burned to the ground

Ashes, Ashes

rising to You

 

Bowed down, in a dirty coat

tears in my eyes, song stuck in my throat

Ashes, Ashes

rising to You

 

There’s nothing left, the fire is gone

Lift up my hands, let the rain come

Rain down, rain down

Wash me away

 

Captive girl, take off the load

put on a dress, wash off the blood

No more for ashes

Rise again

 

Break my chains, cut my bonds,

loose my voice, the darkness is gone

New songs, new songs

rising to You

2 thoughts on “Ashes”

Leave a Reply

