Wine for Job

I have drunk from the dregs of curse-laden wine

Vison fades, I stagger and sway

Poison in my vains, but the Sons in my eyes

Every morning, judgment day

 

Now the Lord, He’s been good to me all of my days

Even in the dark nights of my soul

but the sand in the hourglass is slipping away

and soon- once again- I’ll be whole

 

Come now my children, gather around

for you know the tale wont be long

we will wait for the day, we will wait for the sound

of our ever after song

 

We toil and labor and wither on the vine

faithfulness dreams of a feast

of good bread and cheese, of Love and new wine

maybe first, cause we were the least

 

Dance one more dance

David, dance before for the ark

we’ll all stagger and sway

For a new day has come, it’s no longer dark

 

And the wine it is good

yeah, the wine it is good

the pain it is good

from His hand it is good

once again

Leave a Reply

